Lazy days flow by

The Lazy Momentum Syndrome

Posted on: January 8, 2008

I know this blog is kinda slow, but I couldnt help it as I was afflicted with a malaise common among bloggers and its call the Lazy Momentum Syndrome. Its not a contagious disease, but grows out of one’s psyche once inaction sets in.

Basically, it spread like this: You just finished a blog which you are pretty smug about, and is thinking of repeating the feat, only you want it to be better. Two hours later, you are still watching Shakira jiggling her hip in YouTube. Two days later, you’re entangled in a flaming war in a religious chat room in Yahoo Messenger. Two weeks later, you dont even remember you’re suppose to write. Two months later, you suddenly remember! That’s how it happen.

Actually in between those times, there were so many occations in which I had the winning phrases I wanted to put in writings, when I was driving or sitting on the porcelian throne in the morning. If only I have a recorder then, this blog would be much longer. For the time being, this is what I have to offer. Bye, I’m off to YouTube now, see you in two months time.

Leave a Reply

